top of page
Writer's pictureChia Yi Xin .

Reflective Workshop



In reflective workshop, Mr. Jason who is our guest lecture explains and talk about Gibbs reflective cycle. In Gibbs reflective cycle is a reflection process which reacting, recording, reviewing, revising, reworking and reassessing it's a process that we have to go through while doing assignment or doing something. He also explains the difference between reflection in action and reflection on action. Reflection in action means we learn everything and apply on action while reflection on action means something that happens in the future.



After the talk, we were grouped up for a small activity which we have to sketch something that represents us and discuss in the small group. I sketch a girl back view with some zic zac lines around the body which represent nervous and scared of something. In the sketches, it means that I'm a person who gets nervous easily whenever I'm in a new environment or when I'm alone also I'm a passive person and it's so hard for me to talk to other people first. I also get scared easily when I did something wrong or something bad happens. In this workshop, I learned something new today and it was an interesting workshop.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page