top of page
Writer's pictureChia Yi Xin .

Storytelling through data


In this storytelling through data project, our theme is about Subang and we have to record 15 minutes long on a topic that we choose.


I have recorded a data that around the Subang area and the data venue that I had record is in Lrt train where the train begins from ss15 to ss18, Usj 7, taipan, Wawasan, and the last destination was Usj 21. I have record 15 minutes video using my phone to record the number of people who have been using the Lrt train to travel and depart at their selected destinations.

I have used some symbols to complete my data, which is triangle represents people who walk in, spiral represents people walk out from the train, amplitude modulation wave is door close, zic zac is train moving, sound wave is an announcement, sine wave is the door open and the arrow represents train stop.

The materials that I have used are linocut for triangle and spiral symbols, colored pencil paint for amplitude modulation wave symbols, fabric string for zic zac symbols, Artline pen for sound wave and arrow symbols, marker pen for sine wave symbols.

In this data, I connect the zic zac symbols together to each 1 minute to represents the train movements.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page