top of page
Writer's pictureChia Yi Xin .

Linocut

Updated: Mar 12, 2019


In this workshop, our lecturer briefs us on how to create a linocut which actually a very simple project. The materials that we need to prepare are linoleum blocks, carving tools, brayer and ink.

In Linocut assignment, I walked around ss15 area to search an object that contains texture. The object that I found is a rope hanging around with a vinyl banner. The rope has a rough texture and has a strong sense of pattern. The materials that I use are 6 different blades, a linoleum sheet, a rubber brayer, and Ink.

I cut an alphabet "R" which represents Rope and to make it abstract I also carve some lines on the alphabet R.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια

Δεν ήταν δυνατή η φόρτωση των σχολίων
Φαίνεται πως υπήρξε τεχνικό πρόβλημα. Δοκιμάστε να επανασυνδεθείτε ή να ανανεώσετε τη σελίδα.
bottom of page