top of page
Writer's pictureChia Yi Xin .

IKIGAI

Our second blog for professional practice is we are required to watch a video by Chris that talks about a Japanese concept which is Ikigai. Through the concept of Ikigai we could find and do work that we love in the easiest way, where there are 4 elements which are:


  1. Love ( something that we love )

  2. Good at ( something that we good at )

  3. Paid for ( something that pays really well )

  4. World ( something that world needs )


From these 4 elements, we have to list out what we love, what we good at, something paid for, and the world needs. After watching the video How to find and do work that you love by Chris, I've listed down my answer which the thing I love is something that relates to fashion, for example, clothes, bags, the brand, and logo of the clothes. Furthermore, I also love drawing, painting, taking pictures, and minimalist design. The things that I'm good at is drawing, painting, and design some illustration art.


However, in my opinion, things that pay well now days are something that easily caught people's eyes, for example, things with minimalism design, or a simple and nice product and packaging that will inspire people. Besides, I think the world needs is to share more information through social media.


For now, the connection that I more into between these 4 elements is the things that I love and things I good at. Another two elements which are paid for and the world I don't think I have more ideas on it but I will go through and understand more about it.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page